Testimonials

By: Jeff Grant, Binbrook, Ontario

Chad went above and beyond. Helped clean up the yard, painted the stairs down to the basement, etc. Handled the offers very well. I got well above my expected price. He was awesome! 16th Mar 2021

By: Nikki McMulkin, Kitchener

Chad was always honest regarding his opinion of how properties were valued (overpriced, underpriced) and always kept us first in mind when it came to making offers. He always advised us not to pay more than a property was worth, even if it would have resulted in a bigger commission for him if we had overpaid. He made sure to bring our attention to any small areas in the house in need of updating or repair so we could always keep that in mind with our budget as well. He made himself available for any open houses/viewings we wanted and helped get our inspection arranged as quickly as possible. He was very prompt sending all contracts and never left us waiting for anything. Overall, he went above and beyond our expectations for a realtor, and made the stressful process of finding our new home as pain-free and enjoyable as possible. Chad was an absolute delight. We always felt like his very top priority, despite knowing he had other clients at the same time as us. We expect to be happy in the new home he found us for many years, but when it is finally time for us to move again we sincerely hope Chad will be able to help us once again! 13th Jan 2021

By: Lynne Tomlinson Oakville

For anyone selling their home, Chad McMahon is the person to have on your side. He is sensitive and caring as well as being business savvy. He will provide you with unparalleled service. I highly recommend him. 19th Nov 2020

By: Melissa Szkolka

This is the second time we used Chad's services (the first time we were first time home buyers), and the experience was just as great! From the point that we reached out to let him know what we were thinking about making a move, he made us his priority. He gave us some excellent advice and by taking it, got our house sold in just a few days! We also got the highest price in our neighbourhood! Our buying process was frustrating, but Chad did not give up until he found a house that he knew was the right fit for us. He gave up his weekends to show us places as we explored our options in different cities. He fought for us as hard as he could in many situations, always ensuring that he was keeping our best interests in mind. He did this while still maintaining professionalism in all aspects. When we finally did find our dream house, he literally did everything he could to make sure we got it. We hope not to make another move for a while, but if and when we do, we will be calling Chad up again to help us through the process. 4th Nov 2020

By: Rupesh, Oshawa

When we first started to work with Chad we did not even know what we wanted. All we knew was we want the best house for the lowest price possible. Chad talked to us, a lot of emails were exchanged and we narrowed down to a list of must haves and good to haves and we started viewing properties. When we went for viewing because it was our first house we had no idea what to look for and what is good and what’s not so good, Chad guided us through everything educating us in the process. There was never a time I felt Chad was not available for us. He will balance his priorities to make you his priority and be available for you whenever you need him. Chad himself feels bad if he is cannot make himself available for you. Chad is lighting fast when it comes to replying back to you on via text, email or calls. They area we bought a place all the way out in the east was not Chad’s home turf, but he still was extremely knowledgeable and had great insights about the price, and techniques to help you get the property. Chad would instantly send you comparable of properties sold in the area to give you an idea of what things would look like. I would highly recommend Chad as a realtor, if you are looking for an awesome person to be with you during your home buyers journey. Buying a home is most likely the biggest purchase of our life and it is stressful, disheartening and gruelling process as you face rejection, compromises and what not. But Chad kept us going, making the entire process fun. Definitely and surely Chad would be my realtor for any future home purchase or sale. 30th Oct 2020

By: Dave McMulkin, Mississauga

Chad had a great feel for the current market and his opinions help greatly with making our offer. Since it came back signed without a counter offer, his suggestions proved to be accurate. cannot think of how he could have been better. It was a pleasure working with Chad. 2nd Oct 2020

By: Jess Horto

Chad knew what was important for us, and always helped us see the bigger picture as well as potential From the second I met chad, I felt comfortable. He felt like more of a friend than anything, and I could tell that he had our best interests in mind. I knew I could contact chad at any time, and rarely would it take more than 30 minutes for him to respond, although it was usually instant. He was an amazing realtor and truly made me feel comfortable with the entire experience! 11th Aug 2020

By: NORMAN DENEAULT KITCHENER ON.

kept us up to date on the market and pricing, prepared us for the mulltipal offers on properties we saw...great with putting offer together and presentation. Will recomend Chad to friends and family for future use. 14th Mar 2020

By: Jane Lee

I can't speak highly enough of my experience with Chad McMahon from Better Homes and Gardens. I met with a couple of realtors before Chad, but I knew instantly that he was the one for me and my family. He was an exceptional agent. He was very knowledgeable, friendly and truly cared about my family and our needs. No matter what time of day or night it was, if I had a question Chad would respond. We had a home in an area that would take a specific buyer. We were worried that it will stay on the market for months. Chad marketed and sold our parents home in 2 weeks during the low season! He also helped us helped buy our first home. Being a first time homebuyer, we admit that we were very overwhelmed by the whole process. He is not only a great human being, but has an extreme abundance of patience and understanding. Chad was there every step of the way, giving us honest advise and direction. We would be hard pressed to ever recommend anyone other than Chad McMahon. I would HIGHLY recommend Chad McMahon and his team Better Homes and Gardens to help sell or buy your home. Thank you Chad for all you have done for me and my family! 24th Sep 2019

By: Sean K.

Our agent, Chad McMahon, helped us to find our dream home. It's as simple as that. At the very beginning he promised outright that he would not settle for anything less - initially I wasn't sure this was even possible in the Toronto market. I'm pleased to say I was wrong. We had other plans and an idea of where we wanted to be, what we thought was the right decision and had we not been working with Chad, the decision would have been clear. And wrong. Chad worked tirelessly to understand our unique needs (read: beautiful, perfect location, reasonable price with no catches...), and balance our impossible order by creating opportunities with a host of viable options in an incredibly short time. His vision, integrity and commitment to customer service sets him apart - we're truly grateful to have been able to work with him and will be doing so again in the future without hesitation.

By: Adam Lininger

I want to take this opportunity to give a shout-out our realtor, Chad McMahon. After he’d helped us find a rental property a year ago we knew we wanted his help in finding a forever-home. If you are even considering buying a home in the Toronto area, reach out to this guy. He knows his stuff - what to look for, what to avoid, the right neighbourhood for you, the fundamentals of a house - from the basics of a sound structure to potential for renovations further down the road - , the legal and financial hurdles that need to be considered, and even potential resale value if you ever need to consider an upsize or downsize in the future. He thinks of everything and helps ask the questions that need to be considered. He took us out to view over 50 listings. 50! But he never lost his enthusiasm, humour or optimism. He made the process fun with each outing, even those that were not the ones for us, were a learning experience. He was always quick to point out what to look for, those tricks from the realty industry that can be red-flags for trouble that can rear their ugly heads later on and are best avoided. Throughout the months of searching we never felt pressured to put forth an offer on any house until we found the one right for us. And then even as we edged closer to the finish line he never abandoned us for his next gig. He remained in contact, offering direct help himself or indirectly through his close network of contacts for assistance in obtaining the mortgage, home inspections and other work to be done on the house. These contacts all speak incredibly high of Chad as well. We’ve only just begun the move-in process to our new home, but we’re very happy and excited. The place he eventually guided us to is the perfect house for us and we’re thrilled he got us here. He didn’t just set out to find us any home, but one that truly fulfilled everything we were looking for. We couldn’t be happier with the service he provided and the end result. We cannot thank him enough

1 Message Us On Facebook Message us on Facebook!
close